Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Ashley, Bashley & Fernhill

 Ashurst, Bramshaw, Copythorne & Netley Marsh


 Barton & Becton

 Bransgore, Burley, Sopley & Ringwood East

 Brockenhurst & Denny Lodge

 Dibden & Dibden Purlieu

 Downlands & Forest North

 Fawley, Blackfield, Calshot & Langley

 Fordingbridge, Godshill & Hyde

 Forest & Solent

 Hardley, Holbury & North Blackfield

 Hythe Central

 Hythe South


 Lyndhurst & Minstead

 Marchwood & Eling

 Milford & Hordle



 Ringwood North & Ellingham

 Ringwood South


 Totton Central

 Totton North

 Totton South