NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2022/23

Cllr Alan O'Sullivan

VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2022/23

Cllr Neville Penman

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES & OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANELS

(C) = Conservative Group (LD) = Liberal Democrat Group (I) = Independent

THE CABINET

Councillors:

Jill Cleary (C) (Leader of the Council and Leader Portfolio Holder) Diane Andrews (C) (Deputy Leader of the Council and Planning, Regeneration and Infrastructure Portfolio Holder) Geoffrey Blunden (C) (Partnering and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder) Steve Davies (C) (Environment and Coastal Services Portfolio Holder) Michael Harris (C) (Business, Tourism and High Streets Portfolio Holder) Edward Heron (C) (Housing and Homelessness Services Portfolio Holder) Jeremy Heron (C) (Finance, Investment & Corporate Services Portfolio Holder) David Russell (C) (People and Places Portfolio Holder)

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Fran Carpenter (C) (Chairman) David Hawkins (C) (Vice-Chairman) Alan Alvey (C) Ann Bellows (C) Sue Bennison (C) Alex Brunsdon (LD) Mark Clark (LD) Steve Clarke (C) Keith Craze (C) Sandra Delemare (LD) Philip Dowd (LD) Barry Dunning (C) Jacqui England (I) Allan Glass (C) Maureen Holding (C) Alexis McEvoy (C) Neville Penman (C) Alvin Reid (C) Derek Tipp (C) Neil Tungate (C)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Alan Alvey (C) (Chairman) Emma Lane (C) (Vice-Chairman) Hilary Brand (LD) Jack Davies (LD) Martyn Levitt (C) Alan O'Sullivan (C) Ann Sevier (C) John Ward (C)

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Steve Clarke (C) (Chairman) Neil Tungate (C) (Vice-Chairman) Keith Craze (C) Sandra Delemare (LD) Arthur Davis (C) Jack Davies (LD) Barry Dunning (C) Allan Glass (C) David Harrison (LD) David Hawkins (C) Maureen Holding (C) Alvin Reid (C) Joe Reilly (C) Barry Rickman (I) John Ward (C)

HR COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Jill Cleary (C) Vice-Chairman Diane Andrews (C) Hilary Brand (LD) Mark Clark (LD) Keith Craze (C) Kate Crisell (C) Michael Harris (C) Maureen Holding (C)

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Christine Ward (C) (Chairman) Christine Hopkins (C) (Vice-Chairman) Ann Bellows (C) Sue Bennison (C) Hilary Brand (LD) Anne Corbridge (C) Kate Crisell (C) Allan Glass (C) David Hawkins (C) Maureen Holding (C) Mahmoud Kangarani (LD) Joe Reilly (C) Barry Rickman (I) Tony Ring (C) Ann Sevier (C) Malcolm Wade (LD)

COMMUNITY, PARTNERSHIPS AND WELLBEING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Keith Craze (C) (Chairman) Neville Penman (C) (Vice-Chairman) Louise Cerasoli (C) Steve Clarke (C) Arthur Davis (C) Richard Frampton (I) David Hawkins (C) Alan O'Sullivan (C) Caroline Rackham (LD) Alex Wade (LD)

CORPORATE AFFAIRS AND LOCAL ECONOMY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Alexis McEvoy (C) (Chairman) Derek Tipp (C) (Vice-Chairman) Keith Craze (C) Jack Davies (LD) Richard Frampton (I) Alison Hoare (C) Mahmoud Kangarani (LD) Martyn Levitt (C) Alan O'Sullivan (C)

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Steve Rippon-Swaine (C) (Chairman) Sue Bennison (C) (Vice-Chairman) Ann Bellows (C) Jacqui England (I) Allan Glass (C) Andrew Gossage (C) Stephanie Osborne (LD) Tony Ring (C) Derek Tipp (C) Malcolm Wade (LD)

HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Anne Corbridge (C) (Chairman) Ann Sevier (C) (Vice-Chairman) Kate Crisell (C) Sean Cullen (LD) Philip Dowd (LD) Andrew Gossage (C) Joshua Kidd (C) Neil Tungate (C) Alex Wade (LD) Christine Ward (C)