NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2020/21

Cllr Derek Tipp

VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2020/21

Cllr Alan O'Sullivan

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES & OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANELS

(C) = Conservative Group(LD) = Liberal Democrat Group(I) = Independent

THE CABINET

Councillors:

Edward Heron (C) (Leader of the Council and Leader Portfolio Holder)
Jill Cleary (C) (Housing and Homelessness Services Portfolio Holder)
Diane Andrews (C) (Planning, Regeneration and Infrastructure Portfolio Holder)
Steve Davies (C) (Environment and Coastal Services Portfolio Holder)
David Russell (C) (People and Places Portfolio Holder)
Mark Steele (C) Partnering and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder)
Michael Harris (C) (Business, Tourism and High Streets Portfolio Holder)
Jeremy Heron (C) (Finance, Investment & Corporate Services Portfolio Holder)

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Fran Carpenter (C) (Chairman)
Vacancy (Vice-Chairman)
Alan Alvey (C)
Ann Bellows (C)
Sue Bennison (C)
Alex Brunsdon (LD)
Mark Clark (LD)
Steve Clarke (C)
Keith Craze (C)
Sandra Delemare (LD)

Philip Dowd (LD)

Barry Dunning (C)

Jacqui England (I)

Allan Glass (C)

David Hawkins (C)

Maureen Holding (C)

Alexis McEvoy (C)

Neville Penman (C)

Alvin Reid (C)

Derek Tipp (C)

Neil Tungate (C)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Alan O'Sullivan (C) (Chairman)

Emma Lane (C) (Vice-Chairman)

Alan Alvey (C)

Hilary Brand (LD)

Jack Davies (LD)

Martyn Levitt (C)

Ann Sevier (C)

John Ward (C)

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Steve Clarke (C) (Chairman)

Neil Tungate (C) (Vice-Chairman)

Ann Bellows (C)

Geoffrey Blunden (C)

Rebecca Clark (LD)

Keith Craze (C)

Arthur Davis (C)

Barry Dunning (C)

Jacqui England (I)

David Harrison (LD)

David Hawkins (C)

Mahmoud Kangarani (LD)

Alvin Reid (C)

Joe Reilly (C)

John Ward (C)

HR COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Edward Heron (C) (Chairman)
Mark Steele (C) (Vice-Chairman)
Hilary Brand (LD)
Keith Craze (C)
Kate Crisell (C)
Michael Harris (C)
Maureen Holding (C)
Mahmoud Kangarani (LD)

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Councillors:

Christine Ward (C) (Chairman) Christine Hopkins (C) (Vice-Chairman) Ann Bellows (C) Sue Bennison (C) Hilary Brand (LD) Rebecca Clark (LD) Anne Corbridge (C) Kate Crisell (C) Arthur Davis (C) Barry Dunning (C) Allan Glass (C) David Hawkins (C) Maureen Holding (C) Mahmoud Kangarani (LD) Joe Reilly (C) Barry Rickman (I) Tony Ring (C) Ann Sevier (C) Beverley Thorne (C)

Malcolm Wade (LD)

COMMUNITY, PARTNERSHIPS AND WELLBEING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Geoffrey Blunden (C) (Chairman)
Neville Penman (C) (Vice-Chairman)
Steve Clarke (C)
Keith Craze (C)
Arthur Davis (C)
Barry Dunning (C)
David Hawkins (C)
Neville Penman (C)
Caroline Rackham (LD)
Alex Wade (LD)

CORPORATE AFFAIRS AND LOCAL ECONOMY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Alexis McEvoy (C) (Chairman)
Alan Alvey (C) (Vice-Chairman)
Fran Carpenter (C)
Keith Craze (C)
Jack Davies (LD)
Alison Hoare (C)
Mahmoud Kangarani (LD)
Martyn Levitt (C)
Alan O'Sullivan (C)
Derek Tipp (C)

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Steve Rippon-Swaine (C) (Chairman)
Sue Bennison (C) (Vice-Chairman)
Ann Bellows (C)
Geoffrey Blunden (C)
Allan Glass (C)
Andrew Gossage (C)
Stephanie Osborne (LD)
Tony Ring (C)
Derek Tipp (C)
Malcolm Wade (LD)

HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Councillors:

Anne Corbridge (C) (Chairman)
Ann Sevier (C) (Vice-Chairman)
Kate Crisell (C)
Jack Davies (LD)
Andrew Gossage (C)
Joshua Kidd (C)
Ian Murray (C)
Neil Tungate (C)
Alex Wade (LD)
Christine Ward (C)