

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting CABINET
Date and Time WEDNESDAY, 1 JUNE 2011, AT 10.00 A.M.*

Place COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 (Direct Line 8028 5461) Jane Bateman E-mail: jane.bateman@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 6 April and 16 May 2011 as correct records.

2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. Financial Report – Provisional Outturn for 2010/11 (Report A)

To note the provisional outturn figures and the reasons for variations against budgets.

5. Installation of Solar Photovoltaic (PV) on the Council's Civic Estate and Housing Stock (Report B)

To consider proposals for the installation of Solar Photovoltaic on Council premises.

6. Dibden Golf Centre Service Review – Procurement Options (Report C)

To consider options for the future management arrangements of Dibden Golf Centre.

7. Appointments to Outside Bodies

(a) New Forest Environmental Protection Liaison Committee

To appoint 3 members and 1 substitute.

To: Councillors:

Councillors:

Mrs D M Brooks Mrs J L Cleary E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) B Rickman (Chairman) F P Vickers C A Wise

(DEMOCRAT/MEETINGS/CB010611/AGENDA)