

NOTICE OF MEETING

MeetingCABINETDate and TimeWEDNESDAY, 6 APRIL 2011, AT 10.00 A.M.*PlaceCOUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURSTTelephone enquires to:Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000
(Direct Line 8028 5461) Jane Bateman
E-mail: jane.bateman@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 2 March 2011 as a correct record.

2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. Consultation Document: 'Having Your Say on Planning for Hampshire's Minerals and Waste' (Report A)

To agree a response to the consultation document.

5. Key Achievements 2010/11 and Key Targets 2011/12 (Report B)

To note the achievements against targets for 2010/2011 and agree new Key Targets for 2011/12.

6. Review of Scrutiny Arrangements (Report C)

To comment on the recommendations of the Corporate Overview Panel

7. Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places (Report D)

To agree, in so far as they are empowered to do so by law, changes to polling places.

To: Councillors:

G C Beck Mrs D M Brooks Mrs J L Cleary E J Heron (Vice-Chairman)

(DEMOCRAT/MEETINGS/CB060411/AGENDA)

Councillors:

Mrs M D Holding B Rickman (Chairman) C R Treleaven C A Wise