

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

Meeting CABINET

Date and Time WEDNESDAY, 2 SEPTEMBER 2009, AT 10.00 A.M.\*

Place COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

(Direct Line 8028 5461) Jane Bateman E-mail: jane.bateman@nfdc.gov.uk

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Refreshments will be available in the Members' Lounge from 9.30 a.m.

Dave Yates
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

# **AGENDA**

## **Apologies**

#### 1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 August 2009 as a correct record.

### 2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

# 3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

# 4. Lymington River – Proposed Intertidal Mud Flat Re-charge (Report A)

To consider a request from Wightlink Ferries to carry out a trial intertidal mud flat recharge.

## 5. Waste Management Strategy 2009 - 2013 (Report B)

To recommend approval of the Council's Waste Management Strategy 2009 – 2013

# 6. Financial Report – Outturn Projection Based on Performance to July 2009 (Report C)

To be advised of financial performance, to approve variations and make recommendations.

# To: Councillors: Councillors:

G C Beck Mrs M D Holding
Mrs D M Brooks B Rickman (Chairman)
Mrs J L Cleary C R Treleaven
E J Heron (Vice Chairman) C A Wise

(DEMOCRAT/MEETINGS/CB020909/AGENDA)