

NOTICE OF MEETING

MeetingCABINETDate and TimeWEDNESDAY, 6 MAY 2009, AT 10.00 A.M.*PlaceCOUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURSTTelephone enquiries to:Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000
(Direct Line 8028 5461) Jane Bateman
E-mail: jane.bateman@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Refreshments will be available in the Members' Lounge from 9.30 a.m.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 1 April 2009 as a correct record.

2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. Disposal of Land at Hounsdown, Totton (Report A)

To agree to the disposal of land, subject to planning consent being granted, to develop the sites for affordable housing.

5. North Milton Estate Refurbishment (Report B)

To recommend approval of a programme of refurbishment to be funded from the Housing Revenue Account.

6. Strategic Risk Register (Report C)

To recommend adoption of a Strategic Risk Register.

7. Appointment to Outside Body

South East Employers' Association

To appoint Cllr Wise in place of Cllr Dow on the above organisation.

To: Councillors:

G C Beck Mrs D M Brooks Mrs J L Cleary E J Heron (Vice Chairman)

Councillors:

Mrs M D Holding B Rickman (Chairman) C R Treleaven C A Wise

(DEMOCRAT/MEETINGS/CB060509/AGENDA)